top of page
Cathi Cackler-Veazey

Board Chair


Cathi Cackler-Veazey has an extensive background in volunteer management, strategic planning, leadership development, diversity education/advocacy, non-profit board leadership, and development. She served as Community of Christ Temple Service Center director, Human Resource Ministries coordinator, and Comprehensive Development coordinator. She holds a PhD in Curriculum & Instruction, Adult Learning.

David Davis

Board Vice Chair


David serves as lead legal counsel for the Community of Christ. He has also served as a board member of other peace building organizations.

Fran Zimmerman

Board Treasurer


Fran is retired from an accountant position with a non profit organization. She volunteers at the Peace Pavilion as a docent.

Roxy Kellogg

Board Member


Roxy Kellogg is a retired Elementary School Educator. and nonprofit office administrator. She has been a Peacemakers Club leader and an Event Coordinator for several nonprofit organization. She is a trained community mediator.

Chelsea McClain Pierce

Board Member

Chelsea is an attorney with Humphrey, Farrington, & McClain, P.C. She specializes in torts and mass action cases.


Susan Sloan-167_edited.jpg

Susan D. Sloan
Past Board Chair
Sue is retired from Community of Christ, where she served as World Church Secretary and First Presidency Office Director. Susan is a justice and peace activist. She currently serves as a council member of the Greater Kansas City Justice and Peace Action Team; a member of the Independence, MO Friends Committee on National Legislation Advocacy Team; a member of the Kansas City Chapter of Missourians for Alternatives to the Death Penalty; and a member of the convening table of the National Council of Churches Joint Action and Advocacy for Justice and Peace. Susan received a Bachelor of Science in business administration with a minor in human resource development from Park University, Parkville, Missouri. 

2000-12-31 23.00.00-1.jpg
Larry Cleveland

Board Member


Larry is retired after serving as an Estate Planning Specialist. 

2000-12-31 23.00.00-1.jpg
Erin Stevenson

Board Secretary

Erin is employed in the financial sector, specializing in Talent Acquisition.

2000-12-31 23.00.00-1.jpg

Jeff McLaughlin

Board Member

Jeff is the owner of Corporate CopyPrint in Independence, MO.

Kat Hnatyshyn

Board Member

Kat is Indirect Lending Program Director at CommunityAmerica Credit Union.

2000-12-31 23.00.00-1.jpg

Madora Graffeo

Board Member

Madora is an Independence Public School system teacher specializing in music, and choir.


Lori Barnett

Board Member

Lori has worked in the financial sector working in accounting. She also is active volunteering in the non profit organizations. She has serviced on several boards with a focus on peace building.

PeacePathways Board

bottom of page